Where you come to talk about your second favorite server.

You are not connected. Please login or register

How Do I Aim?

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 How Do I Aim? on Sat Feb 12, 2011 5:48 pm

This may sound like a strange question. However, as some of you know I am a TF2 noob and a FPS noob. The last FPS I played was the original Medal of Honor when it was released. Should I keep practicing and just figure it out, or should I cop out and buy a PC controller like a joystick or xbox styled controller?

~DeltaBravo124 study

View user profile

2 Re: How Do I Aim? on Sat Feb 12, 2011 7:48 pm

DONT!!! I REPEAT DONT buy an joystick or controller for this.. I have had this debate with a few die hard console'ists and I will argue it into the ground. I believe you can take any console or pc fps game and pit controller vs mouse and mouse will always win.

I need to find this actually tried and tested but I am convinced. I am a slightly above averaged FPS'er and I feel confidant that I could beat very very skilled halo/cod console users with just a mouse and keyboard.

To you question. I assume your not actually asking HOW TO aim (use the mouse if you are?) TF2 is tricky as far as FPS go because of the fact that virtually none of the weapons are simple point and shoot weapons. I came from being a pretty skilled FPS player and it took me awhile to even consistently get any kills!

1. I would try increasing (or decreasing) your mouse sensitivity untill it feels comfortable. You want to be able to look around quickly and still have precision and control of your aim.

2. Avoid classes that rely and good aim (Dont try and play scout/sniper if your aim is not that quick/good) Great starter classes in tf2 are:
*Pyro (get a backburner, u can pm me if you want a free one from me.) its fun just get close and kill em quick.
*Heavy, lots of health the best aim is not required to get those kills. (try hiding around corners for both classes I mentioned)